Performance Date(s): 
Tuesday, September 5, 1961
Thursday, September 7, 1961
Saturday, September 9, 1961
Known Number of Performances: 
Programme Text: 

Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, 5th, 7th and 9th September, 1961, at 8 p.m.

A Play in Three Acts by Richard Johnson

TO-NIGHT Ten Minutes after the fall of the final curtain on THE EVIDENCE I SHALL GIVE, a short play in Irish by Maireád Ní Ghrada entitled MAC UÍ RUDAÍ, which was awarded the prize at last year’s Oireachtas, will be presented.
Ceol Seán O Riada

The Orchestra under the direction of Seán O Riada, Mus. Bac., will perform the following selections:
Overture Il Seraglio Mozart
1st Interval Ballet Music from “Idomeneo” Mozart
2nd Interval Ceol Gaolach O Riada

View the cast and creative personnel for this performance on the Abbey Archive: 
Location of original programme: 

Abbey Theatre Archive: ATA MPG VOL 60/1961

View this programmes' parent collection on the Concert Programmes Database: 
Musical Director(s): 
Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.