Performance Date(s): 
Saturday, April 3, 1920
Monday, April 5, 1920
Tuesday, April 6, 1920
Wednesday, April 7, 1920
Thursday, April 8, 1920
Friday, April 9, 1920
Saturday, April 10, 1920
Known Number of Performances: 
Programme Text: 

Easter Saturday, April 3rd, at 8.15, and Easter Monday, April 5th to April 10th, at 8.15
Matinees - Easter Monday and Saturday 10th, at 2.30

A Melodrama in Three Acts, by George Bernard Shaw

The Orchestra under the direction of Dr. J.F. LARCHET will perform the following Selection of Music: -
Overture "Ruy Blas" Mendelssohn
1st Movement "The Unfinished Symphony" Schubert
Suite "Petite Suite de Concert" Coleridge-Taylor
Morceaux (a) "Salut d'Amour" Elgar (b) "Minuet" Boccherini

Violins - Alice MacCarthy, Edith Kelly. Viola - Rita Lynch. 'Cello - Mary Gallagher. Bass - J. Ellis


View the cast and creative personnel for this performance on the Abbey Archive: 
Location of original programme: 

Abbey Theatre Archive: ATA MPG VOL 16/1920

View this programmes' parent collection on the Concert Programmes Database: 
Musical Director(s): 
Theatrical Work(s): 
Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.