Performance Date(s): 
Monday, January 26, 1942
Tuesday, January 27, 1942
Wednesday, January 28, 1942
Thursday, January 29, 1942
Friday, January 30, 1942
Saturday, January 31, 1942
Known Number of Performances: 
Programme Text: 

Monday, 26th January, 1942, and following nights at 8

A Tragedy in Four Acts by Sean O’Casey
There will be Intervals of Ten Minutes between the Acts

The Orchestra will perform the following selections:
Overture Egmont Beethoven (1770-1827)
Five Irish Airs (a) She Moved Thro’ the Fair arr. Hughes (b) The Green Woods of Truagh arr. Julia Gray (c) Donegal Air arr. Coleman (d) My Love’s an Arbutus arr. Redman (e) The Blackbird arr. Hughes
Suite Sigurd Jorsalfar Grieg (1843-1907)
Excerpt Trio in C Major, Op. 87 Allegro Brahms (1833-1897)

View the cast and creative personnel for this performance on the Abbey Archive: 
Location of original programme: 

Abbey Theatre Archive: ATA MPG VOL 41/1942

View this programmes' parent collection on the Concert Programmes Database: 
Theatrical Work(s): 
Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.